Boat Surveys

SASCA is a SAMSA appointed agency (Marine notice 13 of 2011) and carries out its functions in accordance with the stipulations of Government Gazette 30151 of August 2007.

Since the founding of the South African Underwater Union (SAUU) in 1965, various sub-sections were established over the years. The SAUU Boating section was subsequently formed in 1985. However, due to various changes over the years and a steady transformation to more and more self–administration and financial independence within the various sub-sections, the SAUU dissolved in 2005 and became the current South African Small Craft Association formed in mid 2006

Committee of Members

  • Arthur Moorcroft   chairman Anthony Smit   vice chairman
    Johan Jansen   training officer
    Paul Hanekom   committee member
    Lionel Basson   safety officer Kobus Kotze   treasurer
     Lisa Shorter 
    | office manager